The Book Thief

2

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The Book Thief tells the story of an extraordinary, spirited young girl sent to live with a foster family in WWII Germany. Intrigued by the only book she brought with her, she begins collecting books as she finds them. With the help of her new parents and a secret guest under the stairs, she learns to read and creates a magical world that inspires them all. I have read the book two or three years a go and I remember being very sad at the end of it, which made me remember it for a long while. About six months a go when I was in the airplane, the film based on this book was being shown, and I couldn’t resist to hear the story again. This is definitely one of those books that you don’t come across much any longer-that teach you something.

2 thoughts on “The Book Thief

  1. Amazing blog! Do you have any recommendations for aspiring writers?

    I’m planning to start my own blog soon but I’m a little lost on everything.
    Would you suggest starting with a free platform like WordPress or
    go for a paid option? There are so many choices out there that I’m
    totally confused .. Any ideas? Thanks a lot!

Leave a Reply

