THE GARDENER of VERSAILLES

2

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The same gardens that hosted the lavish parties of Louis XIV and the important meetings between Marie Antoinette and the Cardinal de Rohan remain enchanted, private places where visitors try to get themselves locked in at night, lovers go looking for hideaways, and elegant grandmothers secretly make cuttings to take back to their own gardens.

A tremendous best seller in France, The Gardener of Versailles gives an unprecedentedly intimate view of one of the grandest places on earth. With beautiful images of the magical garden and the secret depictions of it most thrilling stories, hear all about it from the author who has been the main gardener at Versailles since 1982.

2 thoughts on “THE GARDENER of VERSAILLES

  1. My spouse and I absolutely love your blog and find
    almost all of your post’s to be just what I’m looking for.
    Does one offer guest writers to write content for you?
    I wouldn’t mind creating a post or elaborating on many of the
    subjects you write with regards to here. Again, awesome
    site!

  2. Yesterday, while I was at work, my cousin stole my apple ipad and tested to see if it
    can survive a forty foot drop, just so she can be a youtube sensation. My iPad is now destroyed and she has 83 views.
    I know this is entirely off topic but I had to share
    it with someone!

Leave a Reply

