Mlle Anastasia: INTERVIEW for BLESQUE

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Anastasia Ryzhikova’s illustration always catch my eye, they depict a personality so well that without looking at the face of the drawing, one can already sense who the illustrations shows. I think illustrations are very inspiring and a very artistic side of fashion. After all, fashion isn’t only about couturiers, fashion shows and journalism. Anastasia takes inspiration from street-style and is already very famous in Russia as well as in Europe. Read below a very sincere and fun interview that I’ve done with her.
1. When did you begin drawing? Was it always your talent or a newly discovered one?
I started to draw when I was a little girl (just like everybody), but I found my style, my preferences in drawing, tools that suit me only three years ago. My first sketches were only reproductions of some street-style pictures: Tommy TonThe SartorialistFacehunter and some others. 
2. Who are your favorite fashion designers?
For the last two seasons it’s Chloé, my one and only love, Valentino, Isabel Marant, Dries Van Noten, Vika Gasinskaya, Céline.
3. Is there someone/something that inspires you?
For inspiration I like to meet new people, read some magazines, blogs and fashion websites (mainly with street-style pictures), visit exhibitions and museums or simply walk around Paris or any other city. Inspiration is simply around us!
4. How would you describe your personality in 3 words? 
Positive, calm and open to the world.
5. Do you remember your first fashion illustration? 
The first girls that I sketched was Natasha Goldenberg and Mira Duma. I love her style and I’m very proud of these Russian girls that the whole fashion world knows.
6. What is your other hobby, besides drawing? 
Nothing extraordinary, I think: reading, sport, cinema… I devote a lot of time for my illustrations so if I have some free time, I prefer to relax.
7. Do you have any favorite colors to work with?
No, I don’t have any favorite colors, sometimes it’s just depend of my mood.
8. How do your describe your own style? 
Simple and minimalistic but with some cool accessories. I love so much the big necklaces (style Ek Thongprasert or Shourouk), cuffs and bracelets, hair accessories. But my style is not girly at all…
9. What does fashion mean to you? In three words? 
Game, volatility, tinsel.
10. Do you have a favorite illustrator? 
René Gruau, definitely! But also Garance Doré, Carlotta, Fifi Lapin and many others, it’s soooo difficult to tell only one name!
Thank you Anastasia!
2 thoughts on “Mlle Anastasia: INTERVIEW for BLESQUE

  1. Hey I know this is off topic but I was wondering if you knew of any widgets I could add to my
    blog that automatically tweet my newest twitter updates. I’ve been
    looking for a plug-in like this for quite some time and was hoping maybe
    you would have some experience with something like this.

    Please let me know if you run into anything.
    I truly enjoy reading your blog and I look forward to your new updates.

Leave a Reply

